Upcoming Movies And TV Shows On Disney+ (April 2023)

Disney+ has announced its upcoming lineup for April, featuring a mix of new original content and library titles. The streaming service will continue to release new episodes of the third season of Star Wars: The Mandalorian throughout the month, with the season finale set to air on April 19th. Additionally, a new animated series titled Star Wars: Young Jedi Adventures will debut on the platform. Here’s the list of upcoming Movies and TV Shows on Disney+

On April 28th, Disney+ will release its latest live-action adaptation, Peter Pan & Wendy, exclusively on the streaming service. The film is a fresh take on the beloved Peter Pan story and features an all-star cast, including Yara Shahidi as Tinker Bell and Jude Law as Captain Hook. Disney+ has been expanding its library of content since its launch, with a particular focus on original programming. The service has become a major player in the streaming landscape, competing with other top services like Netflix and Amazon Prime Video. With a mix of classic titles and new original content, Disney+ has something for viewers of all ages and interests.


Upcoming Disney+ Movies and TV Shows

Releasing on April 2

The Ghost and Molly McGee (S2, 5 episodes)

Spring Shorts-Tacular with the Ghost and Molly McGee

Releasing on April 5 

Wicked Tuna: Outer Banks Showdown (S1)

The Crossover – All Episodes Streaming

Summary – “The Crossover” is a coming-of-age story of two teenage basketball phenoms, Josh and Jordan Bell, narrated by an adult Josh, also known as Filthy McNasty. Based on a critically acclaimed novel in verse by Kwame Alexander, the story follows the brothers’ growth on and off the court, as their former basketball player father adjusts to life after basketball, and their mother pursues her lifelong dreams.

Journey to the Center of the Earth – Season 1 Premiere

Summary – Diego is sent to a camp run by Pompilio Calderón, where he discovers an abandoned car belonging to his grandmother Pola. Following her footsteps, he enters a mysterious portal to another dimension. However, he soon learns that he must protect this fantastic world he has discovered when he uncovers a powerful family secret. His mission becomes complicated when Calderón and his henchman Claudio seek to destroy the dimension.


Star Wars: The Mandalorian chapter 22

Summary – In “The Mandalorian,” Din Djarin, a lone bounty hunter, reunites with Grogu, and they embark on a journey together. The New Republic struggles to lead the galaxy away from its dark history, and the Mandalorian must navigate through old allies and new enemies in their ongoing adventures in the Star Wars galaxy.

Releasing on April 9

The Owl House(S3, 1 episode)

Releasing on April 12

Dr. Oakley, Yukon Vet (S11)

Kiff (S1, 5 episodes)

Marvel’s Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur (S1, 5 episodes)


Summary – “RENNERVATIONS” is a four-part series that features Jeremy Renner’s passion for giving back to communities worldwide by repurposing purpose-built vehicles. Renner, along with his best friend and business partner Rory Millikin and a skilled build crew, travels around the world to reimagine decommissioned vehicles and transform them to serve a new purpose. The builds have a specific purpose, such as a tour bus turned into a mobile music studio, a delivery truck turned into a mobile water treatment facility, a shuttle bus transformed into a mobile recreation center, and a city bus converted into a mobile dance studio.


It’s All Right
Summary – Pedro is a Law student with a passion for music. When he meets Ana, his dream of becoming a music star seems closer than ever. However, he must choose between chasing fame or living a happy life full of music and good vibes with Ana.
The Mandalorian Chapter 23

Summary – The Mandalorian, once a lone bounty hunter, has reunited with Grogu and continues their journey through the Star Wars galaxy. Along the way, they encounter old allies and new enemies as the New Republic struggles to lead the galaxy away from its dark history.

Releasing April 14

Oswald the Lucky Rabbit

Releasing on April 19

Big City Greens (S3, 4 episodes)

Hamster & Gretel (S1, 4 episodes)

PJ Masks: Power Heroes (S1, 7 episodes)

The Mandalorian S3 Finale

Summary – The Mandalorian and Grogu’s journey through the Star Wars galaxy continues as they face old and new challenges. Along the way, they will encounter both allies and enemies as the New Republic works to move away from its dark past.


Releasing on April 22

Secrets of the Elephants

Releasing on April 26

Dino Ranch (S2, 5 episodes)

Going Fur Gold (S1)

Saturdays (S1, 5 episodes)

Matildas: The World at Our Feet – All Episodes Streaming

Summary – “The Matildas” is a documentary that captures the journey of Australia’s women’s national football team as they work towards the World Cup. The film provides a behind-the-scenes look at the players both on and off the field, highlighting their dedication to the sport and their role as inspiring figures for the next generation.

Star Wars: Young Jedi Adventures (Shorts) – Season 1 Premiere

Summary – In “The High Republic” animated series, viewers have transported to a galaxy far, far away during a time of peace and prosperity. The show follows Jedi younglings as they learn the ways of the Force and gain valuable skills necessary to become Jedi Knights. Along the way, they encounter citizens and creatures in need, making a positive impact on the galaxy.

Releasing on April 28

Peter Pan and Wendy

Summary – Wendy Darling is hesitant to leave her childhood home but is introduced to Peter Pan, a boy who doesn’t want to grow up. Together with her brothers and Tinker Bell, they journey to the enchanting world of Neverland. In Neverland, they face off against the malevolent pirate captain, Captain Hook, and engage in an exhilarating expedition that will transform Wendy’s life forever.

Follow us on Facebook, Instagram & Twitter for more content.

Also Watch:

Back to top button