Infinity War: Latest TV Spot Reveals Stunning New Look of Thanos Black Order

Thanos is coming and he brings with him death and destruction on a scale unimaginable. Thanos will be taking on the Earth’s mightiest heroes in Avengers: Infinity War, the 19th movie of the Marvel Cinematic Universe and the most anticipated movie of the decade. Avengers Infinity War will see the Avengers and the rest of the Marvel Cinematic Universe heroes going toe to toe with the Mad Titan Thanos. But if you think Thanos is outnumbered, we recommend you think again. Thanos is bringing along with him his team of evil Generals called the Black Order.

The Black Order consists of Thanos’ fiercest of children and the universe’s greatest fighters. While we knew they will be taking up a lot of spotlight in Infinity War, footage of the Black Order were scarce in all of the teaser trailers released by Marvel’s Marketing team as of yet. Until finally; Marvel did the impossible. Infinity War’s latest TV Spot reveals Stunning New Look of Thanos’ Black Order

Here’s the new TV Spot we are talking about:

Thanos will be surrounded by a shield made up of his most powerful children. The Black Order consists of Corvus Glaive, Proxima Midnight, Ebony Maw and Cull Obsidian (known as Black Dwarf in the comic books). While Supergiant, the most famous member of the group is missing in Infinity War, the rest four will have to do for now. And by the looks of it, they have already done a splendid job. The new TV Spot reveals just stunningly cool and beautifully sinister these guys look once they ‘assemble’ in Infinity War.


Fans have had a few instances of seeing the Black Order members. But most of the time those are individual shots and doesn’t include the whole team. This TV Spot trailer will be the first one to include the entire membership of the Black Order in infinity War for the very first time.

In the comics, The Black Order act as the Mad Titan’s Generals, carrying out missions in the Eternal’s name. In the Marvel Cinematic Universe, the Black Order members will be seen as Thanos’ most powerful children. Nebula in GOTG Vol. 1 did mention that they had other siblings. Well Proxima, Corvus, cull and Ebony will be those siblings Nebula referred to. So far, Gamora and Nebula will be the only ones to side with the Avengers. Supergiant is still AWOL.

The Black Order will be tasked with finding out the location and the retrieval thereof of the Infinity Stones. One of the Stones, the Time Stone hanging around the neck of Doctor Strange as the Eye of Aggamotto, will probably be their first target. Ebony Maw of the Black Order will be the first to see action. Director Joe Russo explains how the Black Order fits perfectly for Infinity War.

“We get inspired by a lot of different material when we’re working on the movie,” Russo said. “We pulled from both Infinity runs for this, and look, there are a scary bunch of characters who I happen to think, when I read the Infinity run, were super cool. And when I got the opportunity to make this movie, I said I have to do the Black Order. You know, we have so many characters and Thanos needs to be teased out. You can’t have the characters challenging him every step of the way. There has to be characters that they have to go through to get to him. The Black Order is the perfect cast of characters to do that with.”

Thanos made his first Marvel Cinematic Universe Appearance in The Avengers (2012). The official film Synopsis reads:

When Thor’s evil brother, Loki (Tom Hiddleston), gains access to the unlimited power of the energy cube called the Tesseract, Nick Fury (Samuel L. Jackson), director of S.H.I.E.L.D., initiates a superhero recruitment effort to defeat the unprecedented threat to Earth. Joining Fury’s “dream team” are Iron Man (Robert Downey Jr.), Captain America (Chris Evans), the Hulk (Mark Ruffalo), Thor (Chris Hemsworth), the Black Widow (Scarlett Johansson) and Hawkeye (Jeremy Renner).

thanos infinity war black order

Thanos and his Black Order will make their official full-blown entry into the Marvel Cinematic Universe as the Big Bad Wolves of Avengers: Infinity War. The movie is set for release on April 27th, 2018. The official movie synopsis reads:

Avengers Infinity War

Iron Man, Thor, the Hulk and the rest of the Avengers unite to battle their most powerful enemy yet — the evil Thanos. On a mission to collect all six Infinity Stones, Thanos plans to use the artifacts to inflict his twisted will on reality. The fate of the planet and existence itself has never been more uncertain as everything the Avengers have fought for has led up to this moment.

Don’t Miss: Here’s How Going Into The Dark Dimension Affected Doctor Strange

Bibhu Prasad

Do I really look like a guy with a plan? You know what I am? I'm a dog chasing cars. I wouldn't know what to do with one if I caught it! You know, I just... do things
Back to top button