Here’s Every Power Thanos Will Get From All The Infinity Stone

Avengers: Infinity War is just upon us and it is going to bring the villain we have all been waiting to see on the big screen properly for a long long time. The MCU has been setting up the Thanos as the biggest and ‘baddest’ villain we have ever seen in the MCU. Till now, we have only seen him in the two post-credits scenes, a clip in the first Guardians movie and the Teaser and TV spot that came out for the movie. All those have been certain glimpses and nothing very huge and impactful.

Marvel has been setting him as the Darth Vader of this era and fans are going to be really disappointed if this build up is not upto the mark. We have waited to see Thanos appear properly in live action for 6 whole years ever since he popped up in the mid-credits scene of the first Avengers movie. Thanos is going to be the all-powerful villain, stronger than anyone that has ever appeared in the MCU till now.

As we know that, in Infinity War, he is going to be after the 6 Infinity Stones, the 6 singularities of this Universe, that contain the powers to wipe out the Universe, and maybe the entire Multiverse as we know it. Currently, 5 of these Infinity gems have been introduced in the MCU and the 6th stone, which is the Soul Stone is believed to be either in Wakanda or with Heimdall. It is yet to appear and Infinity War will have a big faction invested in the story of the Soul Gem, as even in the comics, it is the trickiest of all other Infinity Gems.

Currently, the 5 Infinity Stones are scattered around the Universe as the Space Gem, which is the Tesseract is with Loki and currently on the ship that is transporting the Asgardians, The Reality stone, which is the Aether is currently in the possession of the Collector, The Power Gem is placed at Xandar, The Mind Stone as we know has been installed in Vision’s head and the Time Stone, which is the Eye of Agamotto is at Kamar Taj, or supposedly with Doctor Strange.

Thanos is going to come after all these Infinity Stones and when he gathers all these cosmic singularities, he is going to put them all in his Infinity Gauntlet and he will become the most powerful being in the entire Multiverse. To do this, he is going to bring his army of the Outriders, and the Black Order who are the ‘Children of Thanos’. But Thanos is even more powerful than all his children combined together even without his Infinity Stones.

In the official trailer of Avengers Infinity War, we saw Thanos already has in his possession two Infinity Stones – Space stone aka Tesseract and Power stone aka Orb. We also see Black Order forcibly extracting Mind stone from Vision’s forehead. According to new Superbowl TV spot, he may have acquired Time stone and Soul stone as well. Lastly, one footage showed Thanos invading Nova Corps which was responsible for keeping good care of Reality gem aka Aether, but it seems Thanos may have retrieved it.

He is just unbeatable with the number of powers he has including Superhuman strength, durability, endurance, and intelligence, Energy manipulation, Telepathy, Telekinesis, teleportation, and Longevity. Along with this, Thanos will get hold of the Infinity Gauntlet with the 6 infinity stones that could wipe out the entire universe with just one blow.

Here are the powers that he gets from these 6 Infinity Stones individually:

The Mind Stone

The Mind Stone as we saw in Age of Ultron is a sort of living brain that gave life to Vision and Ultron. It could not only do that, it can control the minds of others and it could even power individuals as Wanda and Pietro got their amazing set of powers from the Mind Stone. So, Thanos will not only be able to control the minds and actions of others, he can power more people with it and even bring in new immensely powerful individuals to life.

The Power Stone

The Power Stone as we saw in the first Guardians movie possesses raw untapped energy that could level any playing field within seconds! It would enhance Thanos’ already immense strength even more and the biggest factor of this will be that it will boost the powers of all other Infinity Stones on the Gauntlet.

The Space Stone

The Space Stone has been used in the MCU as an energy source with an unlimited supply of energy. But, it is not just that, it is an object that could open portals/doorways across millions of miles. It would allow Thanos to teleport anyone or anything wherever he chooses including himself, and this is how, he will be able to teleport his entire army to Earth just like Loki did in Infinity War.

The Time Stone

The Time Stone will allow Thanos to freeze time with anyone he wants in it, form time loops, and even travel throughout Time, from past to future. Him going into the past could wipe everything from existence and even bring individuals from the past and future to the present and make his army even bigger.

The Reality Stone

This stone would allow Thanos to play with reality itself. Using the mind stone along with the reality stone, Thanos could trick the Avengers into believing a different reality and make his move. Moreover, he himself would be able to alter reality itself.

The Soul Stone 

The Soul Stone would allow Thanos to bring the souls of the dead people back to life. He could easily play individuals like Scarlett Witch by bringing back Quicksilver and gain the advantage over her, he could bring Peggy back and play with Steve. The attainment of this particular stone will complete the set and turn Thanos into a living God.

All these stones assist each other and enhance the abilities of each other, so possessing them all at once could be catastrophic. They can make user so powerful that he can literally rewrite reality and reshape the worlds at his own will. We will see if Thanos and Black Order will be able to steal all the Infinity stones and assemble the Infinity gauntlet and what kind of resistance will he face from Avengers and Guardians joining forces against him.

The official synopsis released by the Marvel studios can be read below:

“An unprecedented cinematic journey ten years in the making and spanning the entire Marvel Cinematic Universe, Marvel Studios’ “Avengers: Infinity War” brings to the screen the ultimate, deadliest showdown of all time. The Avengers and their Super Hero allies must be willing to sacrifice all in an attempt to defeat the powerful Thanos before his blitz of devastation and ruin puts an end to the universe”.

“Iron Man, Thor, the Hulk and the rest of the Avengers unite to battle their most powerful enemy yet — the evil Thanos. On a mission to collect all six Infinity Stones, Thanos plans to use the artifacts to inflict his twisted will on reality. The fate of the planet and existence itself has never been more uncertain as everything the Avengers have fought for has led up to this moment”.

“As the Avengers and their allies have continued to protect the world from threats too large for any one hero to handle, a new danger has emerged from the cosmic shadows: Thanos. A despot of intergalactic infamy, his goal is to collect all six Infinity Stones, artifacts of unimaginable power, and use them to inflict his twisted will on all of reality. Everything the Avengers have fought for has led up to this moment – the fate of Earth and existence itself has never been more uncertain”.

Avengers Infinity War will hit theaters worldwide on April 27, 2018. The movie is directed by Russo brothers, produced by Marvel boss Kevin Feige along with set of executive producers namely Stan Lee, Louis D’Esposito, Victoria Alonso, Michael Grillo among others. The screenplay has been written by Christopher Markus and Stephen McFeely.

Don’t Miss: A New Mystery Villain For Avengers: Infinity War Revealed

Vansh Mehra

Content creator. Just wanna share my passion for cinema with everyone.
Back to top button