Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League Game Trailer Revealed

Suicide Squad Kill the Justice League Game Trailer:

After WB Montreal revealed Gotham Knights at the DC FanDome, Rocksteady brought us their own revelation of an upcoming DC game called Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League. The title of the game itself reveals its unique premise. The Suicide Squad will have to do exactly what the title states (or in this case, exactly what Amanda Waller says). The first trailer of the game will tell us why. Here, take a look:

Like Gotham Knights, the Suicide Squad game will also have 4 playable characters. The great part about its gameplay is that you’d have the option to play either in 4-Player Co-Op mode, or solo. When you play alone, you’d have the option to switch to any character mid-fight. The other 3 characters will be handled by bots in this situation. But if you play in the 4-Player Co-Op mode, then you can actually play with your friends online. In this case, each character will be handled by 4 different humans.

Here’s the rundown of all characters in the game:

“The playable characters featured in Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League are Harley Quinn (a.k.a. Dr. Harleen Quinzel), the mistress of mayhem; Deadshot (a.k.a. Floyd Lawton), the most dangerous marksman alive; Captain Boomerang (a.k.a. Digger Harkness), Aussie assassin extraordinaire; and King Shark (a.k.a. Nanaue), the demigod humanoid shark and rightful ruler of the seas. Each squad member has their own unique move set with enhanced traversal abilities to freely explore the dynamic open-world of Metropolis, along with a variety of weapons to customize and skills to master.”

The trailer showed us how Brainiac has attacked Earth and has possibly mind controlled the Justice League. Upon Superman’s arrival, we see how he has turned pure evil. This is a bit of extraction from the Injustice game & comics, but the reason for Superman being evil here is Brainiac. And now, the only option left in front of the Suicide Squad is to take on the Justice League, and possibly kill them.

Rocksteady came up with 3 Arkham Games (Asylum, City & Knight). It was presumed that the story may have ended after Batman: Arkham Knight. But that isn’t the case. Sefton Hill of Rocksteady Studios confirmed that the saga of the Arkham games continues as Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League is set in the same Universe. It’ll be interesting to see how the story pans out since both Batman & Joker have seemingly died in this universe. So, it’ll be upon Amanda Waller’s squad to stop Superman & every other Leaguer that has been taken over by Brainiac.

This new game is believed to be an improvement over the Arkham games as there will be 4 different sets of characters with very distinct abilities. Players will have to master the moves of all 4 characters to be efficient in the game. The rest of the details will possibly be revealed next year since this Suicide Squad game is said to arrive in 2022 via PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X, and PC.

Here’s the official pitch of the game:

“Featuring an original narrative set in the DC universe, Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League takes place in a richly detailed open-world Metropolis. The story follows Suicide Squad members Harley Quinn, Deadshot, Captain Boomerang and King Shark who must take on an impossible mission to save Earth and kill the world’s greatest DC Super Heroes, The Justice League. Restrained with lethal explosives implanted in their heads, all four DC Super-Villains have no choice but to band together and carry out this untenable assignment as part of Amanda Waller’s infamous Task Force X. Fans can tailor their experience, whether playing on their own as a single-player, switching between characters at will, or teaming up with friends in multiplayer co-op.”

Vansh Mehra

Content creator. Just wanna share my passion for cinema with everyone.
Back to top button